The lightest advertised number is not always the weight you must lift. A product page may quote frame weight, total assembled weight, battery-removed weight, or the weight of the heaviest removable piece. This comparison keeps those figures separate and shows exactly what the manufacturer states.
Use the table as a shortlisting tool, not a medical recommendation. Measure the vehicle opening and storage space you plan to use, confirm the heaviest piece you can safely handle, and check the exact battery label and current carrier policy before air travel.
Verified travel-mobility comparison
| Model | Type | Weight | Folded or transport size | Seat | Capacity | Battery | Range | Speed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paiseec L5 | Four-wheel folding travel scooter | Heaviest piece: 32 lb; total assembled weight not stated by the manufacturer | 16.5 in folded length; 27.6 in folded height; folded width not stated | 16.9 × 13.8 in | 265 lb | 24 V × 10 Ah lithium = 240 Wh nominal | Up to 15 miles per charge | Up to 5 mph |
| Paiseec Q5 | Folding carbon-fiber electric wheelchair | 22 lb carbon-fiber frame; complete operating weight not stated | 28.3 × 11.8 × 27.5 in | 16.5 × 16.5 in | 300 lb | 24 V × 10 Ah lithium = 240 Wh nominal | Up to 14 miles per battery | Up to 3.7 mph |
| Drive Scout LT 4-Wheel SCOUTLT4 | Disassembling four-wheel travel scooter | 100 lb product weight; heaviest piece not stated on the current product page | Does not fold as one unit; disassembles. Assembled size: 42.3 × 19.7 × 36.2 in | 14 × 17.3 in | 300 lb | Two 12 V × 12 Ah batteries; 24 V system = 288 Wh nominal | Up to 9 miles for the 12 Ah model | Up to 4 mph |
How to read the numbers
Total weight, frame weight and heaviest piece are different
- Total or product weight is the full unit as defined by the source. It may or may not include batteries and accessories.
- Frame weight excludes components and is not the complete ready-to-use weight.
- Heaviest piece matters when a scooter or chair folds or disassembles for a vehicle. It is often the most practical lifting figure.
- A blank or qualification is intentional when the current manufacturer source does not define a measurement clearly.
Battery watt-hours
Nominal watt-hours are calculated as volts × amp-hours. A 24 V, 10 Ah battery is therefore 240 Wh. Two 12 V, 12 Ah batteries wired as a 24 V system provide 24 V × 12 Ah, or 288 Wh nominal—not 576 Wh. This calculation describes battery energy; it does not guarantee airline acceptance or real-world range.
Range is a manufacturer rating
Range can change with rider weight, terrain, temperature, tire condition, speed, battery age, and stops. Treat every range figure as manufacturer-stated, not an independently verified guarantee.
Quick selection checklist
- Measure the vehicle opening, cargo area, doorway, elevator, and storage space that matter to you.
- Confirm whether you will lift the whole unit, a folded unit, or individual disassembled pieces.
- Compare seat width and depth, stated weight capacity, turning radius, ground clearance, controls, and transfer needs.
- Check the exact battery label and manual for the version being sold.
- Confirm warranty, parts, and repair support for the exact model.
- For flights, contact the airline before travel; do not rely on a universal “airline approved” claim.
Browse our mobility scooters and electric wheelchairs for additional options.
Manufacturer sources
- Paiseec L5 product page
- Paiseec Q5 product page
- Drive Scout LT 4-Wheel product page
- Drive 2026 Power Mobility catalog
Specifications and availability can change. Confirm the current product page, manual, battery label, and carrier requirements before purchase or travel.